Image

School Terms & Holidays

School Terms for 2018

Semester 1
Term 1 Tuesday 2 January to Friday 9 March
Term 2 Monday 19 March to Friday 25 May

 

Semester 2
Term 3 Monday 25 June to Friday 31 August
Term 4 Monday 10 September to *Friday 16 November

 

School Holidays for 2018

Semester 1
Between Terms 1 and 2 Saturday 10 March to Sunday 18 March
Between Semesters 1 and 2 Saturday 26 May to Sunday 24 June

 

Semester 2
Between Terms 3 and 4 Saturday 1 September to Sunday 9 September
At the End of School Year Saturday 17 November to Monday 31 December

 

Scheduled School Holidays for 2018

Holiday Date
Youth Day Sunday 1 July
(The following Monday, 2 July 2018 will be a scheduled school holiday)
Day after National Day Friday 10 August
Teachers’ Day Friday 31 August
Children’s Day
(for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only)
Friday 5 October

 

Public Holidays for 2018

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Monday 1 January
Chinese New Year Friday 16 February
*Saturday 17 February
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Labour Day Tuesday 1 May
Vesak Day Tuesday 29 May
Hari Raya Puasa Friday 15 June
National Day Thursday 9 August
Hari Raya Haji Wednesday 22 August
Deepavali Tuesday 6 November
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
*Monday, 19 February, will be a school holiday.